TRAVEL >> EUROPE + NORTH AMERICA + ASIA + AFRICA + South America + oceania


Europe is a colorful array of architectural styles, cultures, and landscapes. The European Union combines 24 official languages along with more than 60 additional indigenous regional languages. Most people speak multiple languages, with English and French being the most commonly used.

Nations of Europe

British Isles

United Kingdom (England, Scotland, Wales, Northern Ireland), Ireland

Northern Europe

Denmark, Norway, Sweden, Finland, Iceland

Eastern Europe

Poland, Belarus, Ukraine, Czechia, Slovakia, Hungary

The Baltic States

Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania

Western Europe

France, Monaco, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Germany, Switzerland, Austria, Liechtenstein

Southern Europe

Portugal, Spain, Andorra, Italy, Vatican City, San Marino, Greece, Malta, Cyprus (Asia)

The Balkans

Slovenia, Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Montenegro, Albania, Kosovo, Serbia, Macedonia, Bulgaria, Romania, Moldova, western tip of Turkey (see Asia)


See Asia